Our Jury

Our esteemed Jury members will ensure that each award is presented fairly


Thinkers, go-getters, leaders, they have brought many laurels to Pakistan with sheer talent and hard work. Our esteemed Jury members will oversee the entire process, from submissions till final nominations.

Afia Salam

Former Editor of The Cricketer, Wings, Avation Monthly. Served at Dawn, Star, The Cricketer, News line, Aurora, Slogan. Currently working in environment sector

Dr. Zaf Iqbal

Head, Sports medicine CPFC

Also known as DrZaf, Head of Sports Medicine CPFC, Consultant of Peshawar Zalmi, Kent. Ex Dr. Spurs &LFC

Ebba Qureshi


CEO of EbbaQ events and FemGames. PR, Events and Sports Specialist. Active supporter of Women’s sports in Pakistan

Salman Sarwar Butt


Former Managing Director of Pakistan Super League. CEO of the UAE T20x and a seasoned Banker.

Shahbaz Ahmed

Hockey Olympian

Also known as Shahbaz Senior. Secretary General of Pakistan Hockey Federation. Former Hockey Team Captain, known for his amazing stick work. Recipient of Hilal-e-Pakistan Award

Shahid Hashmi

Sports Journalist

Veteran Journalist and Broadcaster. Correspondent for ARY Pakistan and AFP.

Shehzad Roy


Celebrated Pakistani Musician. Social Worker and Humanitarian, Founder & President of Zindagi Trust. UNODC Goodwill Ambassodor.

Tania Elahi

Fitness Trainer

Expert fitness trainer. Trained athletes in in various sports.

Wasim Akram


Pace sensation from Pakistan. 500+ ODI wickets, Former Pakistan Team Captain. Recipient of Pakistan Civil Award

Powered by

Pakistan Sports Awards 2019 is powered by

Exclusive Media Partners

PSA proudly partners with ARY Group for the broadcast of the show

Our Partners

Pakistan Sports Awards are powered by renowned brands and companies that have always shown complete faith in a sparkling sporting future of Pakistan.